Category View

 
HIV Testing Week
Monday 01 June 2020 - Sunday 07 June 2020
HIV Testing Week (1-7 June) is aimed at increasing awareness of HIV Testing in NSW.
NAIDOC Week
Sunday 05 July 2020 - Sunday 12 July 2020
NAIDOC Week is an Australian observance lasting from the first Sunday in July until the following Sunday. NAIDOC Week celebrates the history, culture and achievements of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.
World Hepatitis Day
Tuesday 28 July 2020
World Breast Feeding Week
Saturday 01 August 2020 - Friday 07 August 2020
Set every August for the first seven days of the month, World Breastfeeding Week aims to highlight the huge benefits that breastfeeding can bring to both the health and welfare of babies, as well as a wider push for maternal health, focusing on good nutrition, poverty reduction and food security. https://waba.org.my/wbw/
Women's Health Week
Monday 07 September 2020 - Friday 11 September 2020

2020 is your year...

For women and girls across Australia, Women's Health Week is a campaign of events and online activities – all centred on improving women's health and helping you to make healthier choices. 
https://www.womenshealthweek.com.au/
Responsible Gambling Awareness Week
Wednesday 16 September 2020 - Tuesday 22 September 2020
Responsible Gambling Awareness Week is an annual initiative to increase awareness of gambling and gambling harm in the NSW.
National Nutrition Week
Thursday 15 October 2020 - Wednesday 21 October 2020
October the 15th to the 21st marks National Nutrition Week. Discover new ways to add veggies every day through Eating a Rainbow and trying something new.
https://ausveg.com.au/event/national-nutrition-week/
MOVEMBER
Sunday 01 November 2020 - Monday 30 November 2020
Movember is an annual event involving the growing of moustaches during the month of November to raise awareness of men's health issues, such as prostate cancer, testicular cancer, and men's suicide. The Movember Foundation runs the Movember charity event, housed at www.movember.com
World AIDS Day
Tuesday 01 December 2020
World AIDS Day is held on 1 December each year. It raises awareness across the world and in the community about HIV and AIDS. 

www.worldaidsday.org.au